Rothesay Golf Club Ladies prize-giving

editorial image
Share this article

The ladies of Rothesay Golf Club celebrated the end of the season with a prize-giving dinner in the Victoria Hotel recently.

The captain, Mrs Elizabeth Speirs presented the prizes to the following as follows:

Spring Handicap - Phyllis McKirdy

Coronation Foursomes - Joan Torrance and Elizabeth McMillan

SLGA Brooch - Helen MacLeod

Red Cross Trophy - Elaine MacKirdy

Jubillee Cup - Elaine MacKirdy

Striven Trophy - Elaine MacKirdy and Eileen Barker

Ardyne Bowl - Winner Fiona Scott, Runner up - Elaine McKirdy

Millennium Rose Bowl - Phyllis McKirdy

Cancer Relief Spoon - Phyllis McKirdy

RNLI Trophy - Liz Archibald

Wilson Trophy - Phyllis McKIrdy

Captain’s Prize - Marj Bulloch

Ian Evans Trophy - Liz Archibald

Molly’s Trophy - Elaine MacKirdy

Bute Motor Company Trophy - Marj Bulloch

Barone Cup - Elizabeth McMillan

Madeira Cup - Winners Moira Gillies and Marj Bulloch, Runners up Elizabeth McMillan and Eileen Barker

MacMillan Cup - Winner Helen MacLeod, Runner up - Fiona Bremner

Autumn Handicap - Elaine MacKirdy

LGU Silver Medal - Elizabeth McMillan

LGU Bronze Medal - Helen MacLeod

LGU Breakthrough Medal - Marj Bulloch

Club Championship (Handicap) - Winner Elizabeth Speirs, Runner up Moira Gillies

Club Championship - Winner Elizabeth McMillan, Runner up Phyllis McKirdy