Shinty: Player of the Year Awards

Bute Shinty Club's award winners.
Bute Shinty Club's award winners.

Bute Shinty Club held their Player of the Year Awards in the clubhouse on Saturday, November 12, and the evening was enjoyed by a large gathering of members, players, family, supporters, and friends of all ages.

The Players’ Player of the Year award went to Ryan James Craig, who also picked up the Young Player of the Year Award.

The First Team Managers Player award, chosen by Ted McDonald, went to Ben Clarke, and the Second Team Manager’s Player award was given by David Kilpatrick to Andrew McLachlan.

Well done to them all, very well deserved.

Gifts were also presented to several of our members who have recently retired from club duties - Tommy Howat who ran our lottery, George McNeish who was Clubhouse Convenor and barman, and also Nancy Gourlay who helped served the post-match meals and provided delicious baking.

Many thanks, also, to all who helped in making it a very successful night.