Curling: Ten Bute players battle for Bank of Scotland Trophy

editorial image

Beck Reid skipped Donald Kinnear and Nancy Kinnear to victory in the annual contest for Bute Curling Club’s Bank of Scotland Trophy at the Waterfront Leisure Centre in Greenock.

Ten curlers in three rinks took part in the competition, with Beck, Donald and Nancy taking victory ahead of Colin Sharp (skip), Bill Stein and Margaret MacLeod, and Alec Robertson (skip), Ron Forrester, Jim Findlay and Peter Martin third.

There’s a full round-up of the latest Bute curling news in the December 18 issue of The Buteman - on sale now.