Bowls: Annual prize-giving at Ardbeg BC

Ardbeg Bowling Club's 2013 prize winners.
Ardbeg Bowling Club's 2013 prize winners.

Liz McHugh led the list of prize-winners at Ardbeg Bowling Club’s annual awards ceremony.

As well as winning the ladies’ club championship and the President’s Prize singles competition, Liz triumphed in the ladies’ singles section of the annual Bute open bowling tournament and also lifted the Buteshire Bowling Association’s singles championship.

On top of that, Liz was among the winners in the balloted pairs, balloted triples and nominated pairs tournaments

Among the other trophy recipients was gents’ club champion Ronnie McCrae, who also won the Spence Cup singles competition and provided one-quarter of the winning four in the nominated pairs tournament.

* The full prize list appears in the brand new issue of The Buteman - on sale from Thursday, December 19.