Writing winners

the organisers of the Jenny Chaplin Writing and Poetry Competition have announced the names of those who wrote the best entries in the one-off contest.

The winners’ names are as follows.

Adult writing: 1 Mrs M. Brewster, 2 Shiona Lawson, highly commended Ann Foster.

P4/5 writing: 1 Lewis Miller, 2 Emily Philips, highly commended Hazel Docherty.

P6/7 writing: 1 Iain Crawford, 2 Ashley Christie, highly commended Elliot Reid.

Adult poetry: 1 Jenny Campbell, 2 Andrea Dow, 3 Jenny Knowles.

Junior poetry: 1 Molly McGregor, highly commended John Jack.

The winners will receive their prizes at a ceremony in Rothesay Library this Wednesday, May 25, at 7pm.