Bute Pony and Riding Club holds annual prize-giving

Bute Pony and Riding Club's annual prize-giving and dance was held at Rothesay Bowling Club on Saturday, November 14, 2015.
Bute Pony and Riding Club's annual prize-giving and dance was held at Rothesay Bowling Club on Saturday, November 14, 2015.

Bute Pony and Riding Club’s members and friends celebrated a successful year at the club’s annual prize-giving and dance on Saturday.

Trophy winners during the ceremony, held at Rothesay Bowling Club, included Laura McMillan, winner of the Champion of Champions accolade at the club’s championship show; overall gymkhana champion Andrew McMillan; Leigha McMillan, who won the Reuben Milo Trophy for the best combination of pony and rider,and Olivia Whitelaw, who won the achievement award, the Howie Cup.

The full list of prize winners is as follows.

Jumping competition

Novice pony (BP&RC Trophy) - Lauren McMillan.

Intermediate pony (BP&RC Trophy) - Keira Seath.

Open pony (BP&RC Trophy) - Keira Seath.

Novice horse (BP&RC Trophy) - Sasha Kernaghan.

Intermediate horse (BP&RC Trophy) - Rhona Donald.

Open horse (BP&RC Trophy) - Rhona Donald.

Dressage competition

Lead rein (Ballantyne Trophy) - no winner.

Junior (Kennedy Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Intermediate (BP&RC Trophy) - Sophie Whitelaw.

Senior (James A. Slaven Trophy) - Marie Louise Kane.

Championship show

Lead rein turnout (Janine Glen Trophy) - Daisy Robertson.

Junior turnout (J. & A. Currie Salver) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Intermediate turnout (Jill Duncan Salver) - Lauren McMillan.

Senior turnout (Bowie & Arran Salver) - Gillian Morrison.

Ridden pony, lead rein (J. & W. Glen Trophy) - Daisy Robertson.

Ridden pony, 12.2hh and under (Quogach Salver) - Lauren McMillan.

Ridden pony, 14.2hh and under (Greenan Mill Salver) - Sophie Whitelaw.

Ridden horse, over 14.2hh (R.N. Drummond Salver) - Laura McMillan.

Champion ridden horse/pony (Glenburn Salver) - Laura McMillan.

Ridden hunter, 12.2hh and under (BP&RC Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Ridden hunter, 14.2hh and under (BP&RC Trophy) - Sophie Whitelaw.

Ridden hunter, over 14.2hh (BP&RC Trophy) - Laura McMillan.

Working hunter, 12.2hh and under (BP&RC Trophy) - Lauren McMillan.

Working hunter, 14.2hh and under (W. & M. McMillan Trophy) - Gillian Morrison.

Working hunter, over 14.2hh (W. & M. McMillan Trophy) - Rhona Donald.

Mountain and moorland, in-hand (Picture Bute Trophy) - Alan Ewing.

Mountain and moorland, ridden (Alan Ewing Trophy) - Laura McMillan.

Mountain and moorland champion (Bike Shed Trophy) - Alan Ewing.

Veteran horse/pony (BP&RC Trophy) - Kirsty Ewing.

Champion of champions (Nadia’s Trophy) - Laura McMillan.

Points trophies

Lead rein jumping (Eskechraggan Shield) - no winner.

Off lead rein jumping (BP&RC Trophy) - no winner.

Junior jumping (Isle of Bute Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Intermediate jumping (W.R. Farquhar Trophy) - Andrew McMillan.

Senior jumping (Robert Paterson Trophy) - Rhona Donald.

Lead rein games (Ardbrannan Riding Centre Trophy) - no winner.

Junior games (Bellville Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Intermediate games (Robert Beattie Trophy) - Andrew McMillan.

Senior games (A.I. Cameron Cup) - Marissa Ballantyne.

Overall games/jumping, lead rein (Ardbrannan Cup) - no winner.

Overall games/jumping, junior (BP&RC Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Overall games/jumping, intermediate (Sakol Trophy) - Andrew McMillan.

Overall games/jumping, senior (M. Stirling Trophy) - Marissa Ballantyne.

Overall points (including hand pony, dressage and showing)

Overall points, lead rein (Serena Trophy) - Daisy Robertson.

Overall points, junior (BP&RC Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Overall points, intermediate (BP&RC Trophy) - Andrew McMillan.

Overall points, senior (Marquess of Bute Trophy) - Marissa Ballantyne.

Junior championship show/gymkhana (Bower Trophy) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Gymkhana champion for season (Janie McAlister Trophy) - Andrew McMillan.

Highest points throughout season (Nadia’s Cup) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Best combination of pony and rider (Reuben Milo Trophy) - Leigha McMillan.

Achievement Trophy (Howie Cup) - Olivia Whitelaw.

Golden oldies, novice (BP&RC Trophy) - Ruth McMillan.

Golden oldies, open (Henry McNeil Trophy) - Zoey Whitelaw.

Horse and hound (Annual Trophy) - Keira Seath.